“I was born for Math” Besmira Dervishi

Many people have told me that they could not study an engineer because they hate math. I believe unequivocally that 70% of the people I talk to tell me that hates math. When asked on Twitter and Facebook , the results have been like me .

But, why are scary and mathematics are so problematic for students from around the world? Why gifted people with language skills and musical experience or are frustrated by these problems?

It is clear that we all have different academic abilities; some guys are good language, others in art or music. Some of us liked the geography and other felt good studying biology. There are a few who are Renaissance and try to be good at everything, not wanting to specialize. For most, it was all pick your favorite subjects based on what you made ​​it easier. That’s why I decided to talk to Besmira; as she said: “I was born for math”. She’s albanian and she should study in Harvard but she is student in AUBG Economics and Math (of course). But… why math?

One of the things “difficult” maths is that they are tricky. It is easy to lose the fear of thinking or wrong. Well … the math many times we want to deceive. The mathematics will demand the best. They send you unexpected places, you may not have exit … and you have to start from scratch again.

” The good thing about math is that there is only one right answer” Besmira says … more than one has to have thought ” Well, yes , but why not ask me in a language I know? ” .

They are cold and calculating, and all I want is the truth. Is not it?

Perhaps because of this, people have labeled as the counterpart of the creative. We always think that all that entails logical thinking is not creative… which is not true. Many Renaissance artists painted their works helped complicated mathematical formulas. The architecture, industrial design, graphic design … all have their part logic. Music is math (or if not just ask to Bach and royalties). Well, the math is everywhere.

“As crazy as it sounds, I think that math is beautiful”.

Theoretical systems that work smoothly, elegant machines that calculate cosmic formulas that attempt to explain the universe, followed sequences found in nature and space … anyway. Mathematics is the purest and most perfect of the sciences. Math is purified and distilled knowledge, unadulterated. The truth is that it can be fun, it can be real… can be anything you want.

She loves math, and she is given naturally. Such a shame people are scared about math, even I am included.

(Math=fear)http://

2 thoughts on ““I was born for Math” Besmira Dervishi

  1. Pingback: A little smelly box∼ | Catch a moment

Leave a comment